18. Feb
Teams Rooms systems Hybrid working requires optimum quality when it comes to providing a good environment for meetings

Have you already found the ideal set-up for your meeting rooms? Allow us to introduce you to the solutions we are working with. Professional equipment with a special twist: smart door panels. 

The current health measures are making hybrid working, or the collaboration of teams in both mobile work and on site in the office, an increasingly important element of our professional activities. One of our most important tools in this is online meetings, and the conference rooms at the Porschehof are equipped with Teams Rooms systems that are ideal for holding such events. The systems have been assembled with a clear regard for ensuring a high level of user-friendliness.

The technical upgrades enable uncomplicated screen sharing via either HDMI cable or wirelessly by means of ClickShare, while employees can also supplement presentations with cameras, projectors and monitors. Special audio devices such as desk or ceiling microphones deliver excellent sound quality, even when meeting participants are moving freely around the room.

Smart door panels for information, booking and support

One special solution is the smart Evoko door panels we have installed outside the doors to our meeting rooms. These allow users to obtain an immediate overview of all room reservations, “in passing” as it were.

The display shows the title, organiser and duration of any planned meetings, and they even allow employees to book the room on site or to extend the current meeting. If a meeting fails to take place for any reason, the room is automatically released for booking, which is very convenient at a time when available meeting rooms are a rare commodity. In the future, we intend to incorporate our Support Centre, which will allow us to immediately report technical problems via the display.

Our solutions in detail

Our large meeting rooms (10+ people) use the Lenovo ThinkSmart Hub 500 system, which was developed specifically for Microsoft Teams. We have combined the console with a ClickShare system, projector and LCD displays.

The ThinkSmart Hub 500 is a small touch screen console that sits right in the middle of our large conference tables. A quick press on the touch screen is all it takes to get things started, and because audio and video are already integrated, meetings can start without any time being wasted.

Screen sharing on a projector or display takes place wirelessly via ClickShare, and we are able to switch between virtual participants and participants in the room at any time. Thanks to all this, this set-up is also the perfect solution to acoustic problems, such as disruptive echo effects.

In our conference rooms and activity-based working zones, we use special ceiling microphones with audio-auto focus to achieve perfect acoustics. The Shure MXA910 microphones’ detection range automatically adapts to whatever is going on, which maintains a constant level of sound quality, even if the speakers are leaning back in their chairs or moving around the room. And what is more, the microphones can be inconspicuously integrated into standard suspended ceilings.

Smaller meeting rooms for 6 to 8 people are equipped with Logitech equipment and additional displays.
The camera in the Logitech MeetUp System provides a 120-degree field of vision. This means that the image is captured perfectly even in smaller meeting rooms, but avoids producing a fish-eye effect. The microphone integrated into the camera has a range of four metres and provides us with reliable sound acoustics even when speaking hands-free.

We connect our notebooks to the Logitech MeetUp equipment by means of a USB cable, and we especially recommend this set-up for smaller rooms, as it is very cost-effective, especially when widely used throughout an organisation.

Autorenportrait Bettina
Bettina Dobnig

After working in Vienna, Shanghai and Bangkok, Bettina has now found her way to Salzburg to explore the world of Porsche Informatik. Trained in radio, print and online journalism, she is searching for the most exciting stories behind those bits and bytes.

18. Feb
Teams-Rooms-Systeme Hybrides Arbeiten braucht beste Meetingqualität

Habt ihr schon das ideale Set-Up für eure Meetingräume gefunden? Wir zeigen euch, mit welchen Lösungen wir arbeiten. Professionelles Equipment, ergänzt um einen besonderen Twist: Smarte Türschilder. 

Die aktuellen Gesundheitsmaßnahmen verstärken das hybride Arbeiten, also die Zusammenarbeit von Teams im mobilen Arbeiten und vor Ort im Büro. Eines unserer wichtigsten Instrumente dafür sind Online-Meetings. Die Besprechungsräume im Porschehof sind mit den Teams-Raumsystemen ideal für Meetings ausgestattet. Die Systeme wurden mit Rücksicht auf hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit zusammengestellt.

Die technischen Upgrades ermöglichen unkompliziertes Screensharing per HDMI-Kabel bzw. kabellos über ClickShare. Präsentationen können die Mitarbeiter*innen mit Kameras, Beamer und Monitoren ergänzen. Spezielle Audiolösungen wie Tisch- oder Deckenmikrofone liefern hervorragende Tonqualität, sogar wenn sich die Meetingteilnehmer*innen frei im Raum bewegen.

Smarte Türschilder für Info, Buchung und Support

Eine besondere Lösung sind die smarten Evoko-Türschilder an den Meetingräumen. Damit kann man sofort, quasi „im Vorbeigehen“, einen Überblick über alle Raumreservierungen erhalten.

Das Display verrät Titel, Veranstalter und Dauer der geplanten Meetings. Es ermöglicht sogar, den Raum gleich vor Ort zu buchen oder das aktuelle Meeting zu verlängern. Und falls ein Meeting doch nicht stattfindet, wird der Raum automatisch wieder zur Buchung freigegeben. Sehr praktisch, wenn Meetingräume knapp sind. Zukünftig werden wir auch unser Support Center mit einbinden. Dann können wir technische Probleme gleich über das Display einmelden.

Die Details unserer Lösungen

In unseren großen Besprechungsräumen (ab 10 Personen) kommt das Lenovo ThinkSmart Hub 500-System zum Einsatz, das speziell für Microsoft Teams entwickelt wurde. Wir haben die Konsole mit einem ClickShare-System, Beamer und LCD-Displays kombiniert.

Der ThinkSmart Hub 500 ist eine kleine Konsole mit Touchscreen und thront nun mitten auf unseren großen Konferenztischen. Zum Starten reicht ein kurzer Druck auf den Touchscreen. Weil Ton und Video dabei bereits integriert sind, können Meetings gleich ohne Zeitverlust beginnen.

Die Bildschirmfreigabe auf Beamer oder Display erfolgt kabellos via ClickShare. Dabei können wir jederzeit zwischen virtuellen Teilnehmern und den Teilnehmern im Raum selbst hin und her wechseln. Durch diese Anpassung sind auch akustische Probleme, wie störender Nachhall, perfekt gelöst.

In unseren Konferenzräumen und Activity-based-working-Zonen verwenden wir spezielle Deckenmikrofone mit Audio-Autofokus für die perfekte Akustik. Der Erfassungsbereich der Shure MXA910 Mikros passt sich nämlich automatisch ans Geschehen an. So bleibt die Klangqualität konstant, auch wenn sich die Sprecher*innen zurücklehnen oder im Raum auf und ab bewegen. Zusätzliches Plus: die Mikros können unauffällig in Standard-Rasterdecken integriert werden.

Kleinere Besprechungsräume für 6-8 Personen haben wir mit Logitech Equipment und zusätzlichen Displays ausgestattet. Beim Logitech-MeetUp-System bietet die Kamera ein 120-Grad-Sichtfeld. Damit wird das Bild auch in engeren Besprechungsräumen ideal erfasst, erhält aber trotzdem keinen Fischaugeneffekt. Das in die Kamera integrierte Mikrofon hat eine Reichweite von 4 Metern und liefert uns auch beim Freisprechen eine verlässlich einwandfreie Akustik.

Unsere Notebooks verbinden wir mittels USB-Kabel mit dem Logitech-MeetUp-Equipment. Wir empfehlen dieses Setup speziell für kleinere Räume, da es gerade im Breiteneinsatz sehr kosteneffizient ist.

Autorenportrait Bettina
Bettina Dobnig

Nach Stationen in Wien, Shanghai und Bangkok hat Bettina nun nach Salzburg gefunden, um hier die Welt der Porsche Informatik zu erforschen. Geschult in Radio, Print und Onlinejournalismus ist sie immer auf der Suche nach den spannendsten Geschichten hinter den Bits und Bytes.