10. Jul
Dobrodošli v Porsche Informatik! A new member of the family, Dasof d.o.o.

Ljubljana-based Slovenian software developer, Dasof d.o.o, has been responsible for Porsche Bank’s central business application in the CEE countries for decades. In May 2020, Dasof became a 100 percent subsidiary company, making it an official member of the Porsche Informatik family as well! 

Dasof d.o.o. specialises in the production of software for financial institutions, insurance companies and brokers. Dasof has been serving this particular niche in the software market very successfully for almost 30 years.

Porsche and Dasof – a joint success story

The company’s contacts with Porsche go back a long way. Initially as a DOS version, Dasof has been developing products for Porsche Bank CEE markets since 1994. Even back then, their credit and leasing product, developed by two employees alone, was already able to cover all the business processes from sales, back office and accounting to reporting.

Other important milestones in the 90s and the 00s were the expansion into Croatia, Romania and Serbia, as well as the development of a Windows-based version. The current version of Dasof SQL was developed in 2006/2007. It was first tested at Porsche Finance Group Ukraine and then successfully rolled out to all our other locations.

A new journey with Porsche Informatik

With its Dasof SQL banking system, the company today provides the central business application for Porsche Bank for the leasing and financing of vehicles in 11 CEE countries as well as Chile and Colombia.
Acting as a second managing director alongside company founder Andrej Pečnik, Martin Ebner, previously head of our CROSS-2 development, has been supporting the integration of Dasof into the Porsche Informatik environment since the beginning of June. Former second managing director, Damjan Kaver, remains loyal to the company as a consultant.

Martin Ebner, Andrej Pečnik and the Dasof team were welcomed to a Porsche Informatik virtual kick-off at the end of June via a live connection to Ljubljana.

“Dasof is a highly specialised software company, which has enjoyed market success for almost 30 years. Our strengths are agility and close collaboration with our clients. This makes us able to tailor our solutions very precisely to the requirements of the markets. We are looking forward to adding our market know-how to the world of Porsche Informatik”, says Managing Director Andrej Pečnik.

And we are delighted with our new colleagues in Ljubljana – Dobrodošli v Porsche Informatik!

Autorenportrait Bettina
Bettina Dobnig

After working in Vienna, Shanghai and Bangkok, Bettina has now found her way to Salzburg to explore the world of Porsche Informatik. Trained in radio, print and online journalism, she is searching for the most exciting stories behind those bits and bytes.

10. Jul
Dobrodošli v Porsche Informatik! Unsere neue Tochter Dasof d.o.o.

Der slowenische Softwareentwickler Dasof d.o.o. mit Sitz in Ljubljana zeichnet seit Jahrzehnten für die zentrale Geschäftsapplikation der Porsche Bank in den CEE-Ländern verantwortlich. Seit Mai 2020 ist Dasof ein 100-prozentiges Tochterunternehmen und damit auch offizielles Mitglied der Porsche-Informatik-Familie! 

Dasof d.o.o. hat sich auf die Herstellung von Software für Kreditinstitute, Versicherungsgesellschaften und Brokern spezialisiert. Diese spezielle Nische im Softwaremarkt bedient Dasof seit fast 30 Jahren sehr erfolgreich.

Porsche und Dasof – eine gemeinsame Erfolgsgeschichte

Auch die Kontakte mit Porsche gehen sehr weit zurück. Denn schon seit 1994 entwickelt Dasof Produkte für die CEE-Märkte der Porsche Bank, anfangs noch als DOS-Version. Das Produkt für Kredite und Leasing, das allein von zwei Mitarbeitern entwickelt wurde, deckte damals schon alle Businessprozesse von Sales, Backoffice und Buchhaltung bis zum Reporting ab.

Weitere wichtige Meilensteine in den 90er und 00er Jahren waren die Expansion nach Kroatien, Rumänien und Serbien sowie die Entwicklung einer Windows-basierten Version. Die heute aktuelle Version Dasof SQL wurde 2006/2007 entwickelt; sie wurde zunächst bei der Porsche Finance Group Ukraine erprobt und dann erfolgreich auf alle weiteren Standorte ausgerollt.

Der neue Weg mit Porsche Informatik

Mit dem Bankensystem Dasof SQL stellt die Firma heute die zentrale Geschäftsapplikation der Porsche Bank in 11 CEE-Ländern sowie Chile und Kolumbien für das Leasing- und Finanzierungsgeschäft von Fahrzeugen.

Martin Ebner, zuvor Leiter unserer CROSS-2-Entwicklung, begleitet seit Anfang Juni als zweiter Geschäftsführer neben dem Firmengründer Andrej Pečnik die Integration von Dasof in die Porsche-Informatik-Welt. Der ehemalige zweite Geschäftsführer Damjan Kaver bleibt dem Unternehmen als Consultant treu.

Martin Ebner, Andrej Pečnik und das Dasof-Team wurden am virtuellen Kick-off der Porsche Informatik Ende Juni per Live-Schaltung nach Ljubljana begrüßt.

„Dasof ist ein hochspezialisiertes Softwareunternehmen, das seit fast 30 Jahren am Markt erfolgreich ist. Unsere Stärken sind die Agilität und die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden. Wir können daher unsere Lösungen sehr passgenau auf die Anforderungen der Märkte zuschneiden. Wir freuen uns darauf, die Welt der Porsche Informatik mit unserem Markt-Know-how zu ergänzen!“, so Geschäftsführer Andrej Pečnik.

Und wir freuen uns über unsere neuen Kolleg*innen in Ljubljana – Dobrodošli v Porsche Informatik!

Autorenportrait Bettina
Bettina Dobnig

Nach Stationen in Wien, Shanghai und Bangkok hat Bettina nun nach Salzburg gefunden, um hier die Welt der Porsche Informatik zu erforschen. Geschult in Radio, Print und Onlinejournalismus ist sie immer auf der Suche nach den spannendsten Geschichten hinter den Bits und Bytes.