Bild Chile

31. Jul
CROSS Start in Chile

Since 2013, the Porsche Holding has been represented in by the Porsche Chile SpA importer with the following brands: VW cars, VW commercial vehicles, Audi, Skoda, VW Bus & Trucks and MAN in Chile. The Porsche Inter Auto retail organisation has 4 dealership sites and 5 new vehicles sales points in Chile. The full dealership network of all brands in Chile comprises 66 sites across the whole country.

When Porsche Inter Auto Chile kicked off, the previous owner’s dealer management system of over 20 years was taken over. Despite various adaptations, the system did not offer a current overview of the business situation to facilitate rapid corrective response when necessary. Deployment of the CROSS and SAP FI/CO standard systems was to be the remedy here as for the other country organisations of the Porsche Holding.
CROSS started as scheduled in Service on 1.7.2014. The employees in the company had to deal with a tremendous shift in working practices from their old system to CROSS. The start went smoothly thanks to the on-site consulting by CROSS specialists at all sites and the excellent preparation of the Porsche Chile staff. On 4.7.2014 CROSS was also successfully deployed for new and used vehicle sales.

Starting on the first day of deployment of the Sales and Service CROSS module, all business cases were output to SAP via the CROSS accounting interface. After migration of the accounting data from the  previous system, Porsche Inter Auto Chile accounting went live with SAP on 14.7.2014.

After approximately one year of project preparation and project deployment, close cooperation between staff in Austria and Chile, support by specialists from Croatia and Rumania as well as clear project organisation on both the principal and contractor side, the Porsche Holding retail in Chile was successfully integrated into the full Porsche Holding system.

Barbara Klein
Barbara Klein

is responsible for communications and social media at Porsche Informatik. Even after two decades with the company, she enjoys learning something new every day.

Bild Chile

31. Jul
CROSS-Start in Chile

Seit 2013 ist die Porsche Holding als Importeur Porsche Chile SpA mit den Marken VW-PKW, VW LNF, Audi, Skoda, VW Bus & Trucks und MAN im Land vertreten. Die Einzelhandelsorganisation Porsche Inter Auto hält in Chile 4 Händlerstandorte und 5 Neuwagen-Verkaufsstellen. Das gesamte Händlernetz aller Marken in Chile umfasst insgesamt 66 Standorte, die auf das ganze Land verteilt sind.

Beim Start der Porsche Inter Auto Chile wurde vom Voreigentümer ein mehr als 20 Jahre altes Dealer-Management-System übernommen. Trotz diverser Adaptierungen bot das System nicht die Möglichkeit, zeitnahe eine Übersicht der aktuellen Geschäftssituation darzustellen, um schnell korrigierend eingreifen zu können. Der Einsatz der Standard-Systeme CROSS und SAP FI/CO sollte hier wie in den anderen Landesorganisationen der Porsche Holding Abhilfe schaffen.

Im Service startete CROSS wie geplant am 1.7.2014. Die Mitarbeiter im Betrieb hatten eine gravierende Umstellung der Arbeitsweise vom Altsystem zu CROSS zu bewältigen. Dank der Vor-Ort-Betreuung durch CROSS-Spezialisten an allen Standorten sowie der guten Vorbereitung der Mitarbeiter seitens Porsche Chile lief der Start problemlos. Am 4.7.2014 wurde CROSS auch für den Neu- und Gebrauchtwagen-Vertrieb erfolgreich produktiv eingesetzt.

Mit Einsatz der CROSS-Module Sales und Service wurden vom ersten Tag an alle Geschäftsfälle über die CROSS-Buchhaltungsschnittstelle an SAP ausgegeben. Nach der Migration der Buchhaltungsdaten aus dem Vorsystem startete die Porsche Inter Auto Chile mit 14.7.2014 das operative Rechnungswesen mit SAP.

Nach ca. einem Jahr der Projektvorbereitung und Projektumsetzung, intensiver Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Mitarbeitern in Österreich und Chile, Unterstützung von Spezialisten aus Kroatien und Rumänien sowie einer klaren Projektorganisation auf Auftraggeber- und Auftragnehmerseite, konnte der Porsche-Holding-Einzelhandel in Chile systemtechnisch erfolgreich in das Gesamtsystem der Porsche Holding integriert werden.